Support

The  Village  Agents  of  WERN

 

are available in rural parishes of B&NES and North Somerset

  • Launched in 2010 as a pilot project to reduce isolation for people living in rural areas
  • Originally a signposting service for those without access to information and support services, it has grown into a person centred approach for anyone over 19 years old
  • We offer a confidential service that supports individuals to create their own package of solutions
  • Our aim is to add more choice, comfort and confidence for independent living
  • We work with a wide range of statutory service providers, charities and companies who will provide a high level of professional support and care
  • Now working in North Somerset as part of the Community Connect service for people over 50 years old
  • Our parent organisation is a charity: the West of England Rural Network

Tina Huckle-Mills hosting a tea party in Wrington

 

WERN  Village  Agents

 

cover a cluster of rural parishes. Contact your local Village Agent on their mobile number listed or call the relevant office number below. 

We have identified parishes rather than villages so please do contact us if you are not sure which area you fall within.

                                

Bath and North East Somerset Village Agents office number is 01275 333700

 

Left to Right Julie, Aly and Liz

 

 

 

Julie Bragg 07827 526695   email julie@wern.org.uk  Bishop Sutton & Stowey, Chew Stoke, Chew Magna, Stanton Drew, Stanton Wick, Norton Malreward, North Wick.

 

Liz Casson 07919 006708  email liz@wern.or.uk  Chelwood, Compton Dando, Corston, Farmborough, Hallatrow, High Littleton, Farrington Gurney, Marksbury, Publow and Pensford, Timsbury.

 

Alyson Akroyd 07825 199372  email alyson@wern.org.uk  Cameley, Clutton, Coley, Compton Martin, East Harptree, West Harptree, Hinton Blewett, Nempnett Thrubwell, Ubley.

 

Alison Farrar is now supporting the Rural Links project and can be contacted on alison@wern.org.uk

 

 

North Somerset Village Agents work within North Somerset Council’s Community Connect Service and can be contacted on mobile numbers below or through the main office on 01275 888803. This service is provided in partnership with Curo

Lyndsay Newman 07967 345559  email lyndsay.newman@curo-group.co.uk  Barrow Gurney, Blagdon, Burrington, Butcombe, Dundry, Flax Bourton, Winford

 

Tina Huckle-Mills (pictured centre) 07967 345922  email tina.huckle-mills@curo-group.co.uk  Brockley, Churchill & Langford, Cleve, Wrington

 

Bill Wallace                  Sarah Friend              Sue Badger

Bill Wallace 07967 344766 email bill.wallace@curo-group.co.uk  Congresbury, Kewstoke, Puxton, Sandford, Wick St Lawrence

Sarah Friend 07422 078548  email sarah.friend@curo-group.co.uk Abbots Leigh, Clapton in Gordano, Kenn, Kingston Seymour, Portbury, Tickenham, Walton in Gordano, Weston in Gordano, Wraxall & Failand.

Sue Badger 07974 983042 email sue.badger@curo-group.co.uk Banwell, Bleadon, Hutton, Loxton, Winscombe.